Georgia Regents : Discover whats next!

Visit news.gru.edu/alert for the latest information.

Home » Facilities Services » Environmental Services - University

Environmental Services - University

The Department of Environmental Services - Medical Center provides cleaning services Monday through Friday for all campus facilities on the Health Sciences, Summerville, and Forest Hills campuses.

For emergency services after 4:30 p.m. and on weekends and holidays, call 706-721-2434.

Services include:

  • General cleaning, mopping, vacuuming
  • Restroom sanitation
  • Pest control services
  • Sanitation services (Dumpster) and waste removal
  • Periodic window cleaning
  • Emergency services (water extraction, etc.)
  • Offices, classrooms, and lab cleaning services
  • Daily cleaning of clinical and patient areas
Director Jesse Dantignac

Office location: Health Sciences Campus RA 103

Email: jedantignac@gru.edu

Office phone: 706-721-4030

Administrative Assistant to Director Ariel Miller

Office location: RA 102

Email: armiller@gru.edu

Office phone: 706-721-3740

Environmental Services Manager Brenda Murray

Office location: Summerville Campus CE 109

Email: bmurray1@gru.edu

Office phone: 706-729-2165

Assistant Environmental Services Manager Charlene Johnson

Office location: RA 108

Email: chajohnson@gru.edu

Office phone: 706-721-3415

Assistant Environmental Services Manager Willie McGahee

Office location: RA 106

Email: wmcgahee@gru.edu

Office phone: 706-721-0459

Assistant Environmental Services Manager Shynetta Briggs

Office location: GC 1165

Email: shbriggs@gru.edu

Office phone: 706-721-9319

Assistant Environmental Services Manager Alvetta Kendrick

Office location: GC 1165

Email: akendrick@gru.edu

Office phone: 706-721-9319

Assistant Environmental Services Manager Vincent Thomas

Office location: CB 1503

Email: vithomas@gru.edu

Office phone: 706-721-4064

Pest Control Specialist Thaddeus Sands

Office location: RA 111

Email: tsands@gru.edu

Office phone: 706-721-2319

TOP

Transparent Panel for Emergency Use