Georgia Regents : Discover whats next!

Visit news.gru.edu/alert for the latest information.

Home » Facilities Services » Environmental Services - University

Environmental Services - University

The Department of Environmental Services - Medical Center provides cleaning services Monday through Friday for all campus facilities on the Health Sciences, Summerville, and Forest Hills campuses.

For emergency services after 4:30 p.m. and on weekends and holidays, call 706-721-2434.

Services include:

  • General cleaning, mopping, vacuuming
  • Restroom sanitation
  • Pest control services
  • Sanitation services (Dumpster) and waste removal
  • Periodic window cleaning
  • Emergency services (water extraction, etc.)
  • Offices, classrooms, and lab cleaning services
  • Daily cleaning of clinical and patient areas
Jesse Dantignac
 
Jesse Dantignac
Director

Office location: Health Sciences Campus RA 103

Email: jedantignac@gru.edu

Office phone: 706-721-4030

Ariel Miller
 
 
 
 
 
Ariel Miller
Administrative Assistant to Director

Office location: Health Sciences Campus RA 102

Email: armiller@gru.edu

Office phone: 706-721-3740

Brenda Murray
 
 
 
 
 
Brenda Murray
Environmental Services Manager

Office location: Summerville Campus CE 109

Email: bmurray1@gru.edu

Office phone: 706-729-2165

Charlene Johnson
 
 
 
 
 
Charlene Johnson
Assistant Environmental Services Manager

Office location: Health Sciences Campus RA 108

Email: chajohnson@gru.edu

Office phone: 706-721-3415

Willie McGahee
 
 
 
 
 
Willie McGahee
Assistant Environmental Services Manager

Office location: Health Sciences Campus RA 106

Email: wmcgahee@gru.edu

Office phone: 706-721-0459

Shynetta Briggs
 
 
 
 
 
Shynetta Briggs
Assistant Environmental Services Manager

Office location: Health Sciences Campus GC 1165

Email: shbriggs@gru.edu

Office phone: 706-721-9319

Alvetta Kendrick
 
 
 
 
 
Alvetta Kendrick
Assistant Environmental Services Manager

Office location: Health Sciences Campus GC 1165

Email: akendrick@gru.edu

Office phone: 706-721-9319

Vincent Thomas
 
 
 
 
 
Vincent Thomas
Assistant Environmental Services Manager

Office location: Health Sciences Campus CB 1503

Email: vithomas@gru.edu

Office phone: 706-721-4064

Thaddeus Sands
Thaddeus Sands
Pest Control Specialist

Office location: Health Sciences Campus RA 111

Email: tsands@gru.edu

Office phone: 706-721-2319

TOP

Transparent Panel for Emergency Use