Georgia Regents : Discover whats next!

Visit news.gru.edu/alert for the latest information.

Home » Facilities Services » University Environmental Services

University Environmental Services

The University's Department of Environmental Services provides cleaning services Monday through Friday for all campus facilities on the Health Sciences, Summerville, and Forest Hills campuses.

For emergency services after 4:30 p.m. and on weekends and holidays, call 706-721-2434.

Services include:

  • General cleaning, mopping, vacuuming
  • Restroom sanitation
  • Pest control services
  • Sanitation services (Dumpster) and waste removal
  • Periodic window cleaning
  • Emergency services (water extraction, etc.)
  • Offices, classrooms, and lab cleaning services
  • Daily cleaning of clinical and patient areas

 

Who We Are
Jesse Dantignac  Jesse Dantignac
  Director
  Health Campus Sciences Campus RA 103
  jedantignac@gru.edu
  706-721-4030
Ariel Miller  Ariel Miller
  Administrative Assistant to Director
  Health Sciences Campus RA 102
  armiller@gru.edu
  706-721-3740
Brenda Murray  Brenda Murray
  Environmental Services Manager
  Summerville Campus CE 109
  bmurray1@gru.edu
  706-729-2165
Charlene Johnson  Charlene Johnson
  Assistant Environmental Services Manager
  Health Sciences Campus RA 108
  chajohnson@gru.edu
  706-721-3415
Willie McGahee  Willie McGahee
  Assistant Environmental Services Manager
  Health Sciences Campus RA 106
  wmcgahee@gru.edu
  706-721-0459
Shynetta Briggs  Shynetta Briggs
  Assistant Environmental Services Manager
  Health Sciences Campus GC 1165
  shbriggs@gru.edu
  706-721-9319
Alvetta Kendrick  Alvetta Kendrick
  Assistant Environmental Services Manager
  Health Sciences Campus GC 1165
  akendrick@gru.edu
  706-721-9319
Vincent Thomas  Vincent Thomas
  Assistant Environmental Services Manager
  Health Sciences Campus CB1503
  vithomas@gru.edu
  706-721-4064
Thaddeus Sands  Thaddeus Sands
  Pest Control Specialist
  Health Sciences Campus RA 111
  tsands@gru.edu
  706-721-2319
TOP

Transparent Panel for Emergency Use