Georgia Regents University Summerville and Health Sciences Campuses (specifically the libraries and JSAC) will resume regular weekend operating hours on Sunday, Feb. 16 in preparation for normal student activities and classes on Monday, Feb. 17.

The Urban Bush Women performance scheduled for Saturday, Feb. 15 at 7:30 PM at the GRU Augusta Maxwell Theatre on the Summerville Campus, will take place as scheduled.

The Jaguars’ Peach Belt Conference basketball doubleheader with Columbus State (originally scheduled for Thursday) will take place on Sunday, Feb. 16 at 2:00 and 4:00 p.m. in Christenberry Fieldhouse on the Forest Hills Campus.

Visit news.gru.edu/alert for the latest information.

Home » Colleges » College of Allied Health Sciences » Academic Administration

Academic Administration

AndrewBalas

Andrew Balas, MD, PhD
Dean and Professor
College of Allied Health Sciences
Andrew.Balas@gru.edu
706-721-2621

Lester Pretlow

Lester Pretlow, PhD
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Associate Professor
College of Allied Health Sciences
lpretlow@gru.edu
706-721-3285

Abiodun Akinwuntan

Abiodun Akinwuntan, PhD, MPH
Interim Associate Dean for Research
Associate Professor
College of Allied Health Sciences
aakinwuntan@gru.edu
706-721-2141

melissawalker

Melissa Walker
Director

Business Operations/Practice Plan
College of Allied Health Sciences
mewalker@gru.edu
706-721-0021

Finance, Administration, Reporting

sharronwalls

Sharron Walls
Manager
Planning/Community Affairs
College of Allied Health Sciences
shwalls@gru.edu
706-721-7955

Communications, External Outreach, Special Projects

 

La Verne Proctor-Streeter
Grants Development Specialist
College of Allied Health Sciences
lstreeter@gru.edu
706-721-6673

Research

KathyStone

Kathy Stone
Administrative Associate
College of Allied Health Sciences
kstone@gru.edu
706-721-7945

Executive Support

angie walton photo

Angie Walton
Administrative Assistant
College of Allied Health Sciences
anwalton@gru.edu
706-721-2621 

Finance, Administration, Reporting

 Candice Yates

Candice Yates
Administrative Assistant
College of Allied Health Sciences
cayates@gru.edu
706-721-2623

Academic and Student Affairs

TOP

Transparent Panel for Emergency Use